Discover & Download - PVRIS

October 7, 2019

Since forming in 2012 out of Lowell, Massachusetts, electro-rock band PVRIS has quickly created their own musical lane, blending rock elements with deep, atmospheric beats and pop-leaning melodies. The band – comprised of Lyndsey “Lynn” Gunn (vocals), Alex Babinski (guitar), and Brian MacDonald (bass/keyboard) – made their explosive debut into the alternative rock scene with the 2014 release of their first full-length album, White Noise, featuring breakout single “You and I,” which has racked up over 30M streams worldwide. Building off that momentum, the band released All We Know of Heaven, All We Need of Hell (2017), reaching #4 on both the UK Albums Chart and the U.S. Alternative Chart, with leading tracks “What’s Wrong” and “Heaven” each garnering over 13M streams. Over a few short years, the band has amassed more than 220M cumulative streams and earned critical acclaim from the likes of the New York Times, Rolling Stone, NME, Rock Sound, Alternative Press, and Billboard, plus performances on Jimmy Kimmel Live! and Last Call With Carson Daly.

They have toured arenas with Muse, Fall Out Boy, and 30 Seconds To Mars, sold out myriad venues on their own, including London’s O2 Academy, and drew widespread acclaim for festival performances at Coachella, Reading & Leeds and Lollapalooza, to name a few. Lynn (24) has also developed an independent platform and fan base, serving as a model for young women and an outspoken advocate for LGBTQ issues by collaborating with the Tegan and Sara Foundation, GLAAD, and The Ally Coalition, among others. Now signed with Warner/Reprise Records, PVRIS is turning a corner both musically and visually, perfectly exemplified with the incredible new single “Hallucinations,” coming soon. You can catch PVRIS at a number of festivals worldwide this summer, including Reading & Leeds, LoveLoud Festival, and more.