Discover & Download - Weathers

June 3, 2019

Photo by Bella Howard


Weathers is Cameron Boyer, guitarist Cameron Olsen, bassist Brennen Bates, and drummer Cole Carson. Having gone through some challenging events over the past two years, Boyer wanted to process his struggles through songwriting. He felt compelled to make feel-good songs about self-value, self-discovery, and about being betrayed, and moving on.

When Boyer and Olsen began writing new songs in 2017, what emerged was “this messy, glitchy sound,” Boyer says, adding that a 1958 Silvertone guitar bought from a garage sale is played on nearly every song, and gave the music what the album’s producer Tim Pagnotta (WALK THE MOON, Neon Trees) called a “ratty, acoustic” feel. Empowered by their Top 20 alternative song “Happy Pills,” Weathers has embraced their reinvented sound, released their LP “Kids In The Night,” and have since toured with artists like Dreamers, Morgxn, Magic Giant, Castlecomer, Saint Motel, and Nothing But Thieves.

So far, 2019 brought the band’s first headlining run, which was very successful, along with the release of “Dirty Money” which has been embraced by both fans across the country and the music industry as a great first step away from RCA. The rest of 2019 will include the release of more singles, and an EP, tours with Palaye Royale, many festival dates, and headlining all across the country.