Discover & Download - White Reaper

July 29, 2019

Louisville, Kentucky’s White Reaper have announced their signing to Elektra Records and shared a new single, “Might Be Right,” which is streaming now along with an official music video on the band’s YouTube channel. “Might Be Right” marks the first new music from White Reaper since the release of their celebrated 2017 LP, The World’s Best American Band. 

Vocalist / guitarist Tony Esposito recounts, “I remember seeing the big Elektra ‘E’ on the back of so many of my favorite Cars, Doors, Queen and Metallica records. I still can’t believe it."  Drummer Nick Wilkerson added, “It’s awesome to be a part of a label with such rich history.”

This fall White Reaper will embark on a North American headline tour set to get underway October 3rd at St. Louis, Missouri’s The Firebird with special guests: The Dirty Nil, The Nude Party, The Paranoyds, Criminal Hygiene, and Wombo joining as support on select dates (see itinerary / admat below).  Additional dates for White Reaper’s North American tour will be announced in the coming weeks. Pre-sale tickets for the coast-to-coast trek will be available TK with all remaining tickets going on sale TK.  Next month White Reaper will hit the road for a headline run of U.S. dates with support from Twen, kicking off June 13th at Toledo, Ohio’s Ottawa Tavern. Later this summer they will head overseas for a pair of performances at the venerable Reading & Leeds festival happening August 23rd and 25th.  For tickets and more information on White Reaper’s upcoming tour dates, visit 

Nurturing arena-sized ambitions in their DIY hearts, Louisville's White Reaper remind us that "fun as hell" is a primary purpose of music.  Equal parts glam and grit, White Reaper are prepping their Elektra Records debut LP, which finds the band packing nu-disco boogie and grinning twin guitar leads into masterly crafted pop songs.  Expected later this year, the album will follow 2017’s critically acclaimed The World’s Best American Band, which landed on Noisey’s “100 Best Albums of 2017” and Pitchfork’s “20 Best Rock Albums of 2017,” earning an 8.0 album score.  Comprised of Tony Esposito (guitar / vocals), Ryan Hater (keyboards), Sam Wilkerson (bass), Nick Wilkerson (drums), and Hunter Thompson (guitar), White Reaper have spent the last two years living on the road, headlining and supporting some of their idols - The Killers, Spoon, and Weezer – while making festival appearances at Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Austin City Limits and more.