Watch: The Interrupters Put Their Own Spin on Billie Eilish's 'Bad Guy'

It's a jam!

September 16, 2019

Photo by Mike Savoia

Categories: 

Supported by StickerYou.com

There are a lot of things that can make your Monday suck less: concert tickets from Gregr's Prize Goat, tacos, your co-worker treating you to an afternoon coffee and this solid cover from The Interrupters!


 

According to lead vocalist, Aimee Interrupter, they have been covering Billie Eilish's Bad Guy on tour all Summer.. “When we had the chance to do this session at Ship-Rec Studios in Los Angeles we thought it would be the perfect song because it’s so fun to play live! We are big fans of Billie and Finneas’s songwriting… What a breath of fresh air for music! Here it is captured live in one take, we hope we did it justice.” 


I think it's a jam of a cover, love their Ska-Punk spin on the song! Maybe they'll give us a live version this coming July when they open for the Hella Mega Tour! Oh yes, we're getting The Interrupters opening for Green Day, Weezer and Fall Out Boy at T-Mobile Park July 17, 2020. That is going to be one epic show! Tickets go on sale this Friday, you going?

SECRET’S OUT!! There are no words to describe how grateful we are to be a part of the @HellaMegaTour with @GreenDay, @Falloutboy, and @Weezer! Thank you for inviting us to the biggest party on planet earth! -------- #HellaMegaTour presented by @harleydavidson North America Dates: Fri Jul 17 - Seattle, WA - T-Mobile Park Tue Jul 21 - San Francisco, CA - Oracle Park Fri Jul 24 - San Diego, CA - PETCO Park Sat Jul 25 - Los Angeles, CA - Dodger Stadium Tue Jul 28 - Denver, CO - Dick’s Sporting Goods Park Fri Jul 31 - Dallas, TX - Globe Life Field Sat Aug 01 - Houston, TX - Minute Maid Park Wed Aug 05 - Miami, FL - Hard Rock Stadium Thu Aug 06 - Jacksonville, FL - TIAA Bank Field Sat Aug 08 - Atlanta, GA - SunTrust Park Tue Aug 11 - Minneapolis, MN - Target Field Thu Aug 13 - Chicago, IL - Wrigley Field Sat Aug 15 - Pittsburgh, PA - PNC Park Sun Aug 16 - Hershey, PA - HersheyPark Stadium Wed Aug 19 - Detroit, MI - Comerica Park Fri Aug 21 - Washington DC - Nationals Park Sat Aug 22 - New York, NY - Citi Field Mon Aug 24 - Toronto, ON - Rogers Center Thu Aug 27 - Boston, MA - Fenway Park Sat Aug 29 - Philadelphia, PA - Citizens Bank Park #GreenDay #FallOutBoy #Weezer #TheInterrupters

A post shared by The Interrupters (@interrupstagram) on

Supported by StickerYou, where you can create and order your own custom stickers, labels, decals, temporary tattoos, magnets, iron-ons, patches, badges and more!