Fleet Foxes release second song from new album

May 12, 2017

If you're not all over the Fleet Foxes full album leak that was circulating all around the internet this past week because of some sense of honor or duty, then this new song from the band is still new to you! 

Fleet Foxes have officially released the second new song from their forthcoming third LP Crack-Up, which is due out June 16 via Nonesuch Records. The new song is titled "Fool's Errand" and was released alongside a surreal music video, set at a beach reminiscent of the new album's artwork (below).

"Fool's Errand" follows "Third of May / Ōdaigahara" as the first two songs released by the band since Helplessness Blues and the departure of drummer Josh Tillman (a.k.a. Father John Misty).

The band's Seattle show at The Showbox on May 19 sold out in record time, with a second show added for September at The Paramount on September 14, which sold out just as fast.

1. I Am All That I Need / Arroyo Seco / Thumbprint Scar
2. Cassius, –
3. – Naiads, Cassadies
4. Kept Woman
5. Third of May / Ōdaigahara
6. If You Need To, Keep Time on Me
7. Mearcstapa
8. On Another Ocean (January / June)
9. Fool’s Errand
10. I Should See Memphis
11. Crack-Up

Tweet at Branden
Tweet at The End