The xx release new song, announce new album "I See You"

November 10, 2016

It's been four years since The xx released their second album Coexist,  but the wait for a third ends January 13. The band has released a new song called "On Hold" from the upcoming album I See You.

Listen to the new music below:

The xx announced the news via Twitter, which included a message that hinted to how the band feels about the current political climate.

"On Hold" has a subdued dance vibe (credit Jamie xx, probably) once the song is about halfway in, but the hallmark trading-off of verses between vocalists Romy Madley Croft and Oliver Sim gives it the classic The xx sound. 

What do you think of the new song?

Follow The End
Follow Branden

I See You tracklisting:

  1. Dangerous
  2. Say Something Loving
  3. Lips
  4. A Violent Noise
  5. Performance
  6. Replica
  7. Brave For You
  8. On Hold
  9. I Dare You
  10. Test Me