Discover & Download - Slothrust

October 1, 2018

Slothrust is principal songwriter, singer, guitar player and unrepentant aesthete Leah Wellbaum, with drummer Will Gorin and bassist Kyle Bann. On their fourth full-length album The Pact, Slothrust and producer Billy Bush (Garbage, Neon Trees), construct a luscious, ethereal cosmos perforated with wormy portals and magic wardrobes, demonstrating more clearly than ever the band’s deft shaping of contrasting sonic elements to forge a muscular guitar sound that’s uniquely their own.

 Their 2016 Dangerbird debut album Everyone Else established the band as a breed apart, capable of serving up deceptively clever epics that veer satisfyingly between incandescent riffing and pop hooks, winsome anxiety and powerful heft. The Slothrust song “7:30 am,” has been the theme for the FX show "You’re The Worst" for 4 seasons. Slothrust has lit up audiences on sold-out headline tours, festival dates and support tours with bands as diverse as Manchester Orchestra and Highly Suspect.