Cage the Elephant Announce Album, Unpeeled

Includes reworked originals and a trio of covers

June 22, 2017
Cage the Elephant: Unpeeled

provided by Q Prime Management

Kentucky-then-Nashville-based rock octet Cage the Elephant (I have no idea how many people are in this band these days, but it feels like a billion) are set to kick summer into overdrive with a live album!

Cage the Elephant: Unpeeled features a series of recordings from acoustic-ish shows they performed this spring on a series of dates where they also rolled tape. 

The sometimes unplugged, sometimes plugged in record features a pretty sweet cover of Wreckless Eric's "Whole Wide World" which they captured to tape and film (both digital) at their home show in Nashville:

See a different take that the band busted out live on Late Night with Seth Meyers.

21 tracks in total, Cage have reworked 18 of their own songs to be stripped down, more honest, and more intimate at times weaving in string sections and percussion. They also include three covers including Wreckless Eric, The Stranglers’ “Golden Brown” and Daft Punk’s “Instant Crush.” 

Unpeeled is due July 28th from RCA Records and pre-orders are in full swing at iTunes.

Unpeeled Tracklist:
01. Cry Baby
02. Whole Wide World*
03. Sweetie Little Jean
04. Spiderhead
05. Take It Or Leave It
06. Too Late To Say Goodbye
07. Punchin’ Bag
08. Shake Me Down
09. Telescope
10. Instant Crush*
11. Trouble
12. Ain’t No Rest For The Wicked
13. Rubber Ball
14. Aberdeen
15. Golden Brown*
16. Cold Cold Cold
17. How Are You True
18. Come A Little Closer
19. Back Against The Wall
20. Cigarette Daydreams
21. Right Before My Eyes


Tweet at The End
Tweet at Gregr