Photo by Steven Graham

Locals Only Playlist: September 25 with Leava

Leava debuts new song, announces new EP

September 26, 2016

This week on Locals Only we were joined by the man behind Leava, Simon Nicol. We have been playing the new Brunt EP from Leava on Locals Only since it was released back in July and I have been wanting to get him on the show for a while, so it was pretty cool to finally have him drop by and play some songs live on the air, including a brand new untitled track that will be on his upcoming EP - an EP that Leava announced on our show last night.

Simon also talked about his production work with local bands like Crystal Desert, Tellers, and Campion. 

Keep a watch for new music from Leava in the next month or two as well as a run of house shows around the Seattle area.

We also played brand new tracks from Maiah Manser, Stubborn Son, Candysound and Crystal Desert.

- Steven

Here is a list of everything else we played on the show this week:

  • "Islands" by My Goodness
  • "White Flags" by Joseph
  • "Flower Girl" by Sloucher
  • "Second Skin" by Maiah Manser
  • "Only At Night" by Candysound
  • "Creatures Of The Night" by Say Hi
  • "Blood On My Teeth" by Stubborn Son
  • "For The Record" by Beat Connection
  • "Love The Band" by Brothers From Another
  • "Winter" by Lonely Mountain Lovers
  • "Love Is" by Dude York
  • "Buck" by Sisters
  • "Let Me Write Yer Lines" by Lisa Prank
  • "Pretty Teeth" by Ever So Android
  • "Stoic Resemblance" by Helio Sequence
  • "Basement" by Leava
  • "Summerskin" by Crater
  • "Feel Safe? (live)" by Leava
  • "Taylor Mountain" by River Giant
  • "Black Summer" by Crystal Desert
  • "Sleep" by I Will Keep Your Ghost
  • "Untitled (live)" by Leava
  • "Keep Moving" by Ruler
  • "That's Why" by Cave Singers

Follow The End on Twitter for more local music news: @1077TheEnd
Follow Steven on Twitter: @WhatRadioBlog