Photo courtesy of Placebo | Rise Records

Placebo releases double-feature album to celebrate 20-years anniversary

October 27, 2016

Can you believe it has been 20 years since Placebo released their self-titled album in 1996?

Earlier this month, to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the band's debut record, Placebo released a double-feature album that spans their two decades as a band titled A Place For Us To Dream. 

On top of the deluxe feature which includes “Nancy Boy,” “Every You Every Me,” “Pure Morning,” and “The Bitter End,” the band also released a new EP called Life's What You Make It. 

A Place For Us To Dream came in a pretty cool deluxe vinyl box set featuring 36 songs from the last 20 years, which also includes two new songs, like their latest single "Jesus' Son."

Listen to "Jesus' Son" below: