Locals Only Playlist: October 15 with The Mountain Flowers

October 15, 2017

Joe Sneva of The Mountain Flowers was my guest on Locals Only this week and he brought his guitar.

I have been wanting to catch up with The Mountain Flowers since I saw them on the main stage at the Timber! Outdoor Music Festival back in July. Joe explained that the band has a new album coming out in December and he played a couple of brand new songs live in studio for us.

He even forgave me for getting his band name wrong the last time I saw him. So I guess we are friends now, Joe!

In addition to hearing new Mountain Flowers songs, we also played great new music from Metsä and Spirit Award.

Here is the full Locals Only playlist from Sunday:

  • Sisters - Scene Here
  • Spirit Award - Summer
  • Sundries - The Wave
  • Mr. Night Sky - Home
  • Golden Gardens - Extrasolar Heartbeat
  • J GRGRY - Eflower
  • Young In The City - Gold In The Sun
  • Hello, I'm Sorry - Goods Not Great
  • Metsä - Bristle
  • The Velvet Mornings - Modern Vinyl
  • Neu Yeuth - Make A Move
  • Fauna Shade - Tens Elevens
  • Noah Gundersen - Number One Hit Of The Summer
  • Soft Sleep - Unravel
  • Odesza - Say My Name
  • The Mountain Flowers - Love Love Love
  • Damien Jurado - Hands On The Table
  • OK Sweetheart - Pranks
  • The Mountain Flowers - Some Ol' Springsteen (live in studio)
  • Portugal. The Man - Noise Pollution 
  • Tellers - Punching Bag
  • The Mountain Flowers - We Were Young
  • Karl Blau - That's How I Got To Memphis
  • The Mountain Flowers - Judy Yet (live in studio)
  • Fuzz Mutt - Color TV
  • David Bazan - Disappearing Ink
  • Cataldo - Photograph 

Tweet at Steven
Tweet at The End

Locals Only: Noah Gundersen plays a stripped-down, brand new song from his new album