New Music Discovery: Mumford and Sons Announce New Record

March 1, 2015
We were teased last week by a short video of the men from Mumford and Sons plugging in and noodling on electric guitars - a taste of what's to come? Yes. Mumford is back with the followup to 2012's Babel: Wilder Mind (5/4). We've only gotten a taste, but know the band intend to implement "U2-sized guitars, synths, spacey mellotrons, and even some drum machines". Have Mumford been hanging out with MGMT? Probably not. See the teaser, album cover, and full tracklist below.

Wilder Mind Tracklist:
01. Tompkins Square Park
02. Believe
03. The Wolf
04. Wilder Mind
05. Just Smoke
06. Monster
07. Snake Eyes
08. Broad-Shouldered Beasts
09. Cold Arms
10. Ditmas
11. Only Love
12. Hot Gates

The deluxe edition will feature extra live tracks:
13. Tompkins Square Park (Live)
14. Believe (Live)
15. The Wolf (Live)
16. Snake Eyes (Live)