New Music Discovery: Muse "Psycho"

March 11, 2015
The yelling drill sargeant in this has elements of Pink Floyd all over it. Muse are bringing back some serious riffs and Matt Belamy has got something to get off his chest. "Psycho" is the first song we're hearing off the just announced 7th studio album, Drones (June 2015). Listen then tell us what you think in the comments!

We'll get a proper first single, "Dead Inside", on March 23rd. Why Drones? Matt Bellamy says, “to me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Drones Tracklist:
01. Dead Inside
02. [Drill Sergeant]
03. Psycho
04. Mercy
05. Reapers
06. The Handler
07. [JFK]
08. Defector
09. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones

I can't f*****g wait for the new record!


photo credit: Danny Clinch